We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Kongcrete

supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $7 USD  or more


Crack Mamba 04:17
Pure Terror 04:29
Hunger 03:54
Demented 02:48
Bittersweet 03:26
Bulldozer 04:06
RadioActive 04:08


"Kongcrete" is the eponymous debut album by an American alternative rock band Kongcrete, and was released in April 2008. The album's music is one of a kind blend of alternative rock and hip-hop music genres, and it is identified as ghetto rock. Kongcrete breaks the rules with an unorthodox sound and powerful, uncensored lyrics. The MC’s aggressive style demonstrates a vocal range that is not heard in any contemporary hip hop or rock artist. He can growl and scream while maintaining street smart and introspective sensibilities. Punishing low-tuned guitar riffs provide the grit and raw aggression. When combined with rattle-smack funk bass lines and energetic drum rhythms, Kongcrete is a musician's band; yet it provides the underlying rhythmic and melodic hooks that create the cross-over appeal to both hard rock and hip hop listeners.
The group’s unique sound is a clear reflection of mixed musical backgrounds and ethnic diversity within the band. Kongcrete’s present lineup consists of vocalist Taiwo D’Aguilar, guitarist Jack Jankowicz, bassist Jeff To, and drummer Gene D. Williams.
The album was independently produced by the band in collaboration with some of the best talent in the music industry. Some of the credits in the production of the album include mastering by Vlado Meller (Universal Mastering Studios), mixing by Werner F (The Boilerroom Studio) and cover art by Carlos Huante (conceptual artist and designer for Eragon, War of The Worlds, Men In Black, Hellboy, et al).


released April 15, 2008

Taiwo D'Aguilar - Vocals
Jack Jankowicz - Guitars, Sound Engineering
Jeff To - Bass, Sound Engineering
Gene D. Williams - Drums
Werner F. - Mixing
Stacy O'Dell - Mixing
Vlado Meller - Mastering
Carlos Huante - Cover Art


all rights reserved



Kongcrete New York

contact / help

Contact Kongcrete

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Kongcrete, you may also like: